Thursday, October 18, 2012

Govt decides to fill 1,150 posts in All India Radio and Doordarshan

-Indianexpress:
New Delhi: In good news for Prasar Bharati, the government has approved filling up of 1,150 vacant posts in the programming and technical departments of Doordarshan and All India Radio. There has been no recruitment in the Prasar Bharati for the last 15 years, resulting in a severe staff shortage that has crippled its functioning.

According to Prasar Bharati, a total of 14,222 posts out of the total sanctioned staff strength of 48,022 have been lying vacant. A proposal by the Prasar Bharati to set up a separate recruitment board for itself has been under inter-ministerial consultation for the last two years. Sources said the proposal is in the final stage of clearance and a green signal can be expected anytime.

Last year, the GoM examining various issues related to functioning of Prasar Bharati looked into the staff shortage and recommended that 3,452 essential category posts should be filled up immediately. A majority of these posts belong to Group B & C category. Prasar Bharati said vacancies in Group B & C categories would be filled up by the Staff Selection Commission while the remaining would be filled up by the Prasar Bharati Recruitment Board. “The recruitment process is expected to be over by middle of next year,” a Prasar Bharati statement said.

The recruitment is for 1,150 assistant station directors, assistant directors, engineering assistants, programme executives, transmission executives, technicians, camera persons, production assistants and administrative staff. Official figures show that 8,469 posts at AIR and 5,753 posts with Doordarshan have been lying vacant.

“This is the first major infusion of new blood into Doordarshan and All India Radio after a period of 15 long years,” Prasar Bharati CEO Jawhar Sircar said. “These were critical and essential posts, which had lapsed and needed to be revived. A number of our stations were without engineers and programming staff, which had affected their operations,” Brig. (Retd) V A M Hussain, Member (Personnel), Prasar Bharati said.

Subscribe to get more videos :

11 comments

Write comments
Chandan Sharma
AUTHOR
October 21, 2012 at 10:09 PM delete

good news

Reply
avatar
eric yao
AUTHOR
December 2, 2016 at 4:17 PM delete

Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org

Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katesapdeoutlet.us.org

Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

Tory Burch Outlet http://www.outlettoryburch.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletco.us.com

North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanycooutlet.us.com

NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-korsoutletstores.us.com

Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.us.org

Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.tomoutlet.us.com

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Reply
avatar